Time Pieces for Descant Soprano Recorder Volume 1

Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder, Volume 1

  • £10.95
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder, Volume 1

For Instrument - Recorder
Format - Sheet Music

Book 1 of a two-volume anthology of well-crafted arrangements of music from the 14th century to the present day.

The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so that you can get a feel for the different styles of music through time.


  • Songs of Kokiriko [Trad.]
  • Spanish Ladies [Trad.]
  • Marcho di Rei [Trad.]
  • Volte from Terpsichore [Michael Praetorius]
  • Bourree from Suite for lute, BWV 996 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • La Furstemberg from Premier recueil de pieces [Michel Blavet]
  • Maigesang, Op. 52 No. 4 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Jagdlied, Op. 84 No. 3 [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Stepping-out Piper from Suite of Six Pipers [Walter Thompson]
  • Pip's Pedal [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]
  • Spring Song [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]
  • Winter Solstice [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]
  • Basse danse bergeret from Musyck Boexken [Tylman Susato]
  • Now is the month of Maying [Thomas Morley]
  • Fairest Isle (from 'King Arthur') [Henry Purcell]
  • Evening Prayer from Hansel and Gretel [Engelbert Humperdinck]
  • Soldiers' March from Album for the Young, Op. 68 No. 2 [Robert Schumann]
  • March, from Let's build a town [Paul Hindemith]
  • March, from Musiques d'enfants, Op. 65 No. 10 [Serge Prokofiev]
  • Simple Gifts from Old American Songs 1 [Aaron Copland / Trad.]

Additional Information

Contributors - Peter Bowman, Kathryn Anne Bennetts
Series - Time Pieces (ABRSM)
Year of Publication - 2007
No of Pages - 40
Type - Repertoire, Time Pieces