Tchaikovsky Album for the Young Op 39

Tchaikovsky: Album for the Young Op.39 for Piano


  • £5.95
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Tchaikovsky: Album for the Young Op.39 for Piano

For Instrument - Piano
Format - Sheet Music

Tchaikovsky sub-titled this collection, first published in 1878, '24 easy pieces (a la Schumann)'.

Like his predecessor, Tchaikovsky had the innate ability of writing for young people without writing down to them, as illustrated here with this set of charming and characteristic miniatures.


  • Daydream [Tchaikovsky]
  • Folksong (Kamarinskaya) [Tchaikovsky]
  • German Song [Tchaikovsky]
  • In Church [Tchaikovsky]
  • Italian Song [Tchaikovsky]
  • Mamma [Tchaikovsky]
  • March of the Wooden Soldiers [Tchaikovsky]
  • Mazurka [Tchaikovsky]
  • Morning Prayer [Tchaikovsky]
  • Neapolitan Song [Tchaikovsky]
  • Old French Song [Tchaikovsky]
  • Polka [Tchaikovsky]
  • Russian Song [Tchaikovsky]
  • Song of the Lark [Tchaikovsky]
  • The barrel-organ [Tchaikovsky]
  • The Doll's Funeral [Tchaikovsky]
  • The hobby-horse [Tchaikovsky]
  • The New Doll [Tchaikovsky]
  • The old nurse's tale [Tchaikovsky]
  • The peasant's prelude [Tchaikovsky]
  • The Sick Doll [Tchaikovsky]
  • The Witch (Baba Yaga) [Tchaikovsky]
  • Waltz [Tchaikovsky]
  • Winter morning [Tchaikovsky]

Additional Information

Contributors - Tchaikovsky, Howard Ferguson
Series - Easier Piano Pieces (ABRSM)
No of Pages - 32
Genre - Classical
Type - Repertoire