RSL Classical Piano Grade 8 Book

RSL Classical Piano - Grade 8

  • £20.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

RSL Classical Piano - Grade 8 (with audio download code) 

For Instrument - Piano
Ability - Advanced
Format - Sheet Music with CD and/or Online Content

Learn to play piano and prepare for the new RSL Classical Exams.

Chosen by a top panel of educators and performers, this book has ten specially selected pieces from a diverse range of composers suitable for Grade 8. Each piece is introduced with fact files and performing notes.

The book includes all the additional material needed to prepare for the grade exam, such as technical exercises, sight reading and improvisation examples plus an exam guide and marking schemes.

Inside the book there is a code to download audio performances of the pieces.


  • Prelude and Fugue in C minor - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Arabesque No.1 - Claude Debussy
  • Sonata No.12 in F Major K332 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Blue In Green (Take 3) - Miles Davis
  • Impromptu (La Sabbat) - Clara Schumann
  • Cameo No.3 - Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
  • Mouvements Perpetuels - Francis Poulenc
  • Papillon Op.43, No.1 - Edvard Grieg
  • Maple Leaf rag - Scott Joplin
  • Piano Sonata No.9, Op14, No.1 - Ludwig van Beethoven


              • Technical Exercises
              • Sight Reading and Improvisation examples
              • Ear Test examples
              • General Musicianship Questions
              • Fact files and notes on each piece
              • Exam guide and marking schemes

              Additional Information

              Series - RSL Classical Piano
              Grades Incl. - Grade 8
              Type - Exam Music, Exam Pieces