Recorder from the Beginning Pupils Book 1

Recorder From The Beginning: Pupil's Book 1

  • £7.50
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorder From The Beginning: Pupil's Book 1

For Instrument - Recorder
Ability - Early Stages
Format - Sheet Music

John Pitts' highly-popular recorder course.

In this new full-colour revised edition, whilst retaining the well-known favourites that have helped to make the scheme such an enduring success, the additional eight pages in Book 1 have allowed for some new tunes and rounds.

Written specially for 7 to 11 year olds, the 'Recorder from the Beginning' Series of books has an easy to follow approach designed to help beginners with no previous experience in recorders learn how to play and work through a simple repertoire.


  • Adele's Waltz
  • Bus Driver
  • Cameron's Spaceship
  • Caterpiller Bye-bye
  • Chatter With The Angels
  • Chicka Hanka
  • Copy Cat Fanfare
  • Dear Liza
  • Descant to Loch Morlich
  • Elephants
  • Fandango
  • Gliding
  • Gypsy Dance
  • Harrison's Rag
  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Indian Warrior
  • Joe, Joe
  • Karen's Waltz
  • Kites
  • Lament
  • Little Fly
  • Loch Morlich
  • Mobile Phone
  • Mocking Bird
  • No More Milk
  • Old MacDonald
  • Rhythm and Pitch Games
  • Rhythm game
  • Saw A Bug/Saw A Whale/Saw A Mule
  • Saw A Flea/Saw A Crow
  • Scarecrow
  • Skateboard Ride
  • Tadpoles
  • Tango Zanjitas
  • Traffic Jam
  • Traffic Lights
  • Who Built The Ark?
  • Who's That Yonder
  • Woody's Blues

Additional Information

Contributors - John Pitts
Series - Recorder From The Beginning
Type - Graded Resources, Tutor, Method